News and Media

Over 50 Employees were Awarded at ANSA McAL’s Awards Ceremony 2023

ANSA McAL Awards Ceremony at our annual staff party was a unique experience, as we celebrated some of our longest-serving and the most distinguished staff who demonstrated excellence in 2022.

Held on 14th January at the Park Rayne Venue draped with décor that illustrated A Night In Paris, these awardees were honoured for their long service, Milestone Awards, Employee of the Month, Salesmen of the Year, Merchandiser of the Year, Team Spirit Award, and Warehouse Star of the Year.

Terrence Groenheart, a salesman who joined AMDI in 1995, was honoured for his devoted twenty-eight years at the company. Mr Groenheart is the longest-working Employee at ANSA McAL Distribution Inc.. In February 2023, he will finally leave his family at AMDI to begin a restful retirement. He will be remembered for his dedicated and helpful nature. 

Mr Terrence Groenheart, accepting his Long Service Award from Managing Director, Troy Cadogan

Also honoured for long devoted years of service were Ganesh Hirryman, the Finance Manager, and Don Rohee, Salesman/Driver for AMDI Berbice, who each worked for twenty-five years at AMDI. Meanwhile, Berbice Depot Manager Mark Bhikhai and Doodnauth Tej, Salesman/Driver, were honoured for working at AMDI for twenty years.

Mr Ganesh Hirryman received his Awards from the Managing Director.
Mr. Rohee receiving his Long Service Award from Managing Director
Mr. Doodnauth Tej receiving his Long Service Award from Managing Director
Mr. Mark Bhikai accepting his Long Service Award from AMDI’s Managing Director

 Here is a list of the other employees awarded this year’s Awards Ceremony.

Milestone Awards

15 Years

Wade Cameron – Key Accounts Representative

Vashile Cantzlaar – Warehouse Assistant

Shona Cliffe – Logistics Supervisor

Travis Daniels – Senior Warehouse Assistant

Balram Rajaram – Forklift Driver

10 Years

Oneca Benjamin – Merchandiser

Jamal Bovell – Business Development Rep

Centhia Cross – Human Resource Coordinator

Akim Curry – Senior Warehouse Assistant

Kalawattie Datt-Singh – Business Unit Head- H&W

Maria King – Regulatory & Logistics Manager

Fiona Vyphuis – Merchandiser

5 Years

Paul Azar – Route Sales Supervisor

Collin Bacchus – Warehouse Assistant

Jamal Baird – Brand Manager

Subrina Bhajan-Kishore – Business Unit Head-CG

Sharisthi Bissoondyal – Merchandiser

Royden Daniels – Delivery Driver

Olesa Drakes- Armstrong Channel Marketing Rep

Aldrin Edwards – Channel Marketing Coordinator

Tandika Hughes – Marketing Assistant- P&G

Shoneza Kingston – Medical Representative

Carol-Ann Lam – Business Unit Head- H&W

Bryson Manifold – Van Assistant

Parsram Persaud – Trade Development Rep

Prakash Persaud – Van Assistant

Rommel Ramdat – Retail Supervisor

Pharmand Roopchand – Delivery Driver

Hansranie Seelalall – Merchandiser

Paul Singh – Sales Representative

Devon Thompson – Van Assistant

Tikaram Umrow – Assistant Accountant

Karen Walters – Executive Assistant

Kenisha Wills – Senior Brand Manager-Heineken

Spirt of ANSA Award

Akeem Prowell – Depot Supervisor
Gafoor Mohamed – Internal Inventory Supervisor
Satish Jainarine – Senior Warehouse Clerk
Junior Hurton – Trade Marketing Brand Assistant
Troy Drew – Maintainance Assistant
Selwyn Williams – Warehouse Manager
Kara Boyce – Human Resources Manager
Lizann George
Mandy Corlette – Supervisor at ANSA Mini Mart
Paul Azar – Route Supervisor Berbice, Depot

Sonia Hercules – Logistic Supervisor

Employee of the Year

Owen Andrews`- Warehouse Supervisor

Salesmen of the Year
Wade Cameron & Neville Singh – Gold
Shawn Mckay – Silver
Ajay Rasiwan – Bronze

Merchandiser of the Year

Hannah Singh

Team Impact Award

HR Team

Warehouse Star of the year

Satash Jainarine